God’s Mute Button

Standard

  
 God hears all our thoughts.
Morning time, coffee in my hand, and my mouth gaping wide open, I stared aimlessly at a spot on the wall and wondered what it is.

 

Poor God–surely He has a mute button.
Honestly though there are times my thoughts are not fit to be heard by the Almighty. My mind goes dark at times and despicable things form in there.
Corinthians 5: 
We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.
My prayer is that He will take my thoughts captive. Because there are times when my mind is exactly where it should be and there are moments when I pull out something completely selfless.
Obedience starts in the mind but sometimes it feels like I simply have no control in there. So I just pray today that He will take captive my thoughts and turn them to Him.
Still, though, I wonder about that spot on the wall. I think it’s spaghetti.

Leave a Reply

