Mom gets real

Standard

Sitting down to a late dinner after a good, but exhausting, day and Logan looks at me and cocks his head.

“MOM! You didn’t get me a drink!”

All I wanted to do was tell him to get it himself because I am tired and I just sat down with my own food, but I am a mommy first. I mustered my strength and looked at his sweet face and said:

“Get it yourself!”

Seriously people he’s almost six and he knows how to work the water faucet.

One thought on “Mom gets real

Leave a Reply

