A sickness such as this.

Standard

Standing in aisle 6 of the store, I suddenly catch a noxious scent creeping into my nostril. It fills my nasal passage, this repugnant odor hijacking the air around me.

I look around for a rotting source and find a red-faced man hightailing it around the corner. He was gone, once again leaving me to endure what he has left behind and to face fellow shoppers who unknowingly walk into the smelly trap he has set on aisle six.

This was a man that I had vowed to care for through sickness and health, but surely God understands that no one can endure a sickness such as this.

husband-shopping1

Leave a Reply

